Nikon 10-24mm + 24-70mm or only the 70-200mm?

maximilian_gajek

<p>Hi. I have the choice of buying the 10-24mm and the 24-70mm or only the 70-200mm. <br>

It will be mounted on a Nikon D7000. <br>

What is the better choice?</p>

<p>I'm pretty new to photography. So i don't reeaally know what i like to shoot yet. But i have found a special interrest in shooting landscapes. and portraits are also nice. But wildlife seems very interesting to shoot, and i also do some city and candid street shots in low light. But i don't really know what to get really. What is the better choice for me?</p>

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

<p>Those are drastically different lenses for totally different purposes, and they are expensive, higher-end ones. Clearly you are not sure what you need. Unless you are wealthy so that money is completely a non-issue, I think you are better off waiting until you know what you need.</p>

<p>Do you already have something like a 16-85mm DX AF-S? Start shooting a little more and develop your interest.</p>

<p>My ideaal set-up for DX was for years: Sigma 10-20, Nikkor 17-55 and a Nikkor 80-200 and later a 70-200. Before I had this set-up I had the same with a 28-70 instead of the 17-55 and I had to change often between the 10-20 and 28-70, when I replaced the 28-70 with a 17-55 I nearly had to change between the lenses(only for the extreme UW) and I never missed the 15(25)mm.</p>