Need some help with first bracketing/HDR attempt

<p>Hello! I recently was made aware of a location close to home that would be a great fall photo spot. Once I saw others' photos of the location, I decided I would love to make an HDR image. I know HDR is a common technique now but still, I wanted to try. I knew I would have to bracket exposures, which I have never done before, so I consulted my camera's manual on how to do it this morning before leaving for the location. (Nikon d7000) I found instructions online for using Photoshop to combine those bracketed exposures and create an HDR image. Here is what I came up with. The image looks exactly as I envisioned, except...the falling water has some extra coloration in it. Have I done something wrong? Can I fix this somehow? What could I do differently next time (which will be next Saturday if the weather and leaves hold out for me) to make this better?</p>

<p>I can also post the original images/exif if that helps.</p>

<p>Thanks,<br>

Renee</p><div>00dWxq-558781884.jpg.6aca205e9e9788c18ba48f6e3d8f8179.jpg</div>

<blockquote>

<p>What could I do differently next time (which will be next Saturday if the weather and leaves hold out for me) to make this better?</p>

</blockquote>

<p>That is not an HDR scene, so what you could do different and far easier would be to go back and shoot it again in the Raw format in a single shot setting exposure to preserve the highlights in the white water.</p>

<p>The image will appear dark in your Raw converter but that D7000 has quite a bit of dynamic range capture capability so there will be a ton of clean data to make it look as it should.</p>

<p>Just a suggestion but you might want to tone down the saturation levels. That sample has green leaves that are clipped in the red channel in sRGB, a space that can represent green leaves lit n overcast light without clipping channels.</p>