need some advice please!

manda_j

<p>Hello everyone, I'm new here, and I was hoping I could get some advice. I am a fairly new wedding photographer (2nd photographer in small business), and my wedding experience is limited. So far, I have been very happy with my results, but I have only at this point shot daytime weddings. <br>

With that being said...<br>

One of my very dear friend from childhood is getting married in the Florida keys in October. Her ceremony will be at 6:30 p.m. I have looked up sunset for this time of year, and it appears to be at 6:55 p.m. She has seen my photography, and is happy with the results, and I have tentatively agreed to be the photographer for her wedding for only the cost of travel. I am concerned, however, because currently I know I do not have the proper equipment to do a sunset wedding. I have a Nikon D60, and a lens range of 18-200. I will be seeing my friend again in a few weeks, and I would like to tell her for sure by that time if I will be able to do her wedding or not. In the mean time, I would like to find out what equipment I would need at the minimum. <br>

I know I will have a lot of time to practice photography at sunset if I do decide to do her wedding. I guess the deciding factor is how much the equipment will cost. What kind of flash would I need, at the minimum, to get good results? At that time of the day, will I need to have my camera on the tripod at all times, or is there a flash that will allow me to be mobile without going blurry? <br>

<br /> I know that many of you will say, "if you don't know, you shouldn't be doing it," but this is a dear friend, and I am hoping to save her some money if all goes well. I will not agree to do it if I don't feel that I will be able to do it right for her, but I would very much like to be able to if at all possible. Thanks for any advice you may have to give me in advance. </p>

<p> </p>