My first wedding!

nikkimoore

<p>Hello,<br /> This is my first post but I've been constantly perusing these forums for weeks now. I have been a photographer for several years but recently (and at first reluctantly) decided to be open to shooting weddings. I have done two now, both for very close friends. This was my first, and it was unpaid. I'm still working on a website so this is just the Facebook version of the photos, but I would appreciate if you would tell me what you think I should work on next time. I'm very excited about this foray into new photographic territory and I am absorbing a LOT of information through forums, blogs, and books (including a few suggested on these forums).<br>

<br /> And like I said, this was a very close friend and it is a Facebook album for her and our friends to see, thus a few of the "silly" photos that I of course wouldn't include in a gallery or portfolio. I took about 1,800 photos during the 10-hour day and burned her a DVD with about 1,200 on it. (I know this is a lot.)<br>

<br /> I am looking for honest critique of my technique (using almost exclusively available light as I don't yet have a pro flash), posing, processing, composition...really anything you think I can work on. Anything you think I've done well, is okay to hear too. :)<br>

<br /> Thank you in advance!<br /> -Nikki<br>

<br /> www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=181911&id=504891536&l=0654feb14e</p>

For a first attempt it seems very good. I suspect you may have a few hot highlights but I can't be

entirely sure as I'm not on my normal computer, and I doubt this one is correctly colour balanced. Lots of nice moments,

seems to capture the spirit of the day (which I'd say was the most important thing) and I'm sure your friends loved it.

No real advice for you except that (as you obviously know what you're doing as a photographer) you might want to break