MW Classic Camera

<p>I've bought various items from them over several years. They used to be excellent but seem to be losing interest. One item I bought didn't arrive after 10 days so I rang up to enquire, only to be told that they "had other things to do". Other items have taken too long as well.</p>

<p>In consequence, I can no longer recommend them.</p>

<p>I've seen a few times where he gave an inaccurate description, mainly saying that something was older than it really was. I think I bought my 1854 Grubb Petzval from him a year ago. He was claiming it was from the 1840s. He has some nice stuff from time to time, but you better do your own research before you buy.</p>

<p>Kent in SD</p>

• 1 month later...

<p>Hi Dave<br>

I've been buying from MW for the last ten years. I think they're really great guys.<br>

I see that there have been a couple of complaints. Maybe, I've been lucky but I rate them. Of course, it helps that I live in London and can visit them personally. Having said that, I think they are the most honest and competitively priced dealers, in the UK, I know. If you don't like something you've bought off them just send it back.<br>

The two most recent purchases I've made off them have been in the last month. I bought a Leica CL, with 40 Summicron lens, hood and leather case for £400. The other was a pristine Super Isolette with a leather case and push on lens hood for £200. <br>

The CL is wonderful and I've just seen the test roll from the Agfa. It's a gem. I've owned two Super Isolettes before and this is easily the best condition one I've owned. <br>

So, recommended!!</p>

<p> </p>

• 1 year later...

<p>Hi Dave<br>

I guess I must have been "unlucky" - ordered a Mamiya 6 online. Paid over the phone with credit card including £10 for "courier" delivery. Heard nothing for a week. No response to emails. <br>