Mr. Cad... Are they reliable?

terry_stevenson2

Has anyone ever ordered from www.mrcad.co.uk ?

If so how was your experience?

I am a US resident, and I will be ordering my medium format gear from

them. They had the best prices of anywhere I could find.

I have never ordered from overseas, and I don't want to get ripped

off! Please inform me of anything else I should know about ordering

from the UK.

Thanks for any help,

Terry

They are right up there with Robert White........when I first inquired about a piece of equipment by e-mail with them, I put my phone # in the e-mail for the hell of it, next day I get a phone call from them from the UK!

They're warm, gracious, and honest, I've gotten several pieces of gear from them, on one occasion they made a rare mistake, they sent an item I ordered to the wrong address, to their credit, they quickly admitted their mistake, and quickly rectified, which is what I really like, they will not leave you hanging.

They have integrity, and I trust them, out of the technicians and dealers I deal with, I trust 5, nobody else.

Terry

I had dealings with them many years ago and I have never heard good reports about them( that doesn`t mean to say that they are not OK)I can`t actually remember exactly why i avoided them since then but I would be a bit careful. I don`t know what it is your buying but Robert White is the most popular for you guys in the states and they are good or Ffordes photographic www.ffordes.co.uk are also good.