Maternity Pictures

Hello. I am interested in taking some photographs of my wife who is pregnant

with our first child throughout her pregnancy. I am fairly new to photography

and rely on the priority and appature settings on my D70s more than I should.

I also dont have a lot of experience taking photos with natural light in

doors. I would love any and all suggestions. Thanks so much

I'm going to disagree with Bruce a little and say the subject is not so tough, as long as it's your wife. Tough to show strangers in their best light when they're 20-80 lbs. over their normal weight, but shouldn't be so much for you.

And nothing wrong with using Aperture Priority. I would imagine this is what almost all photographers use when they are not hand metering the light.

If your going to use natural light from a window, make sure it is diffuse, i.e. not bright, direct sunlight streaming through the window. Pick a time of day when the sun is on the other side of your home.