Mack Warranty - Bad Experience - Beware of these guys

johnny_smith1

We have a Canon Powershot that is less than 2 years old. We got the dreaded E18

message and brought it to Mack to fix (it is still under warranty). They don't

even call us back to give us a quote - they mail me a quote that says "impact

damage" (which isn't the case) and note that the warranty has been voided and it

will cost $150 to fix.

Any ideas on what my recourse is Also - where else can I get this camera

repaired - I refuse to pay these idiots one more dollar? I have to go pick up

the camera (I'm in NJ) I think I will tell them what I think of their scam.

I've had some terrible experiences with Mack and will never buy another one of their "warranties". They repeatedly sent back a product unfixed, claiming that it was fixed. Talked to them on the phone and they didn't even feign a slight interest. Unfortunately, it doesn't pay to have most low-end digicams fixed.