Looking to expand my collection. Fairly fresh so help and input wanted.

Zepher

So I've been shooting my grandpa's old canon ft ql for about 6 years now.

Im looking to get a couple more bodies in part because i might have to get this one repaired and I wouldn't mind having a spair camera body. I've got a small set of fd and fl lenses so id like to stay with compatible mounts.(also recommended lenses to try to snag on the cheap would be lovely)

Considering looking for a canon New f1 (if i can find one cheap enough) or a ftbn (again if i can get it inexpensive, and preferably in a black body.) How do these compare with the original canon ft?

Lenses and stuff I got include:

Got a canon t90 with a vivitar Series1 28-105 coming and have a canon fd 50mm 1:1.8

Other lenses are fl series, fl 55mm 1:1.2, 100-200 1:5.6 and a 3rd ive never used. I think its a fish eye..

So I've been shooting my grandpa's old canon ft ql for about 6 years now.

Im looking to get a couple more bodies in part because i might have to get this one repaired and I wouldn't mind having a spair camera body. I've got a small set of fd and fl lenses so id like to stay with compatible mounts.(also recommended lenses to try to snag on the cheap would be lovely)

Considering looking for a canon New f1 (if i can find one cheap enough) or a ftbn (again if i can get it inexpensive, and preferably in a black body.) How do these compare with the original canon ft?

Lenses and stuff I got include:

Got a canon t90 with a vivitar Series1 28-105 coming and have a canon fd 50mm 1:1.8

Other lenses are fl series, fl 55mm 1:1.2, 100-200 1:5.6 and a 3rd ive never used. I think its a fish eye..

I use a Canon T90, and an A1. Both are excellent performers.

The Canon F1 is a great camera, and I would look for the New F1. There are a number of improvements in it, not the least of which is the conversion to silver oxide cells.