Looking for retouching suggestions

<p>So I'm new to drastic retouching techniques. I use Lightroom 4 and do mainly photojournalism so my photos tend to be true to life without much artistic expression outside of composition and contrast. I can adjust contrast and white balance and things like that very well and create nice looking photos and portraits, but I have this panoramic photo that I would be really interested in seeing if someone would be able to make pop. I've messed with saturation and clarity quite a bit and have an interesting looking photo but would love to see someone elses magic. If anyone is willing to give it a shot real quickly and maybe post a copy online or something I would love for you to email me at catinella@gmail.com and let me know. I can send the file over or you can download it from my server. </p>

<p>I don't know if anyone has responded to your request, but here are three suggestions to increase your chances:<br>

1. Be a regular Photo.net contributor. OK, you can't change this now.<br>

2. Make it easy. Post the link to the image here, don't make us do extra work to get the image. I'm not going to give my email to a stranger, and it doesn't appear that you put a valid email in your profile so I could sent an email through Photo.net.<br>

3. Make it a learning experience for all. Allow us to post the results for all to see (low resolution).</p>

<p>Hey Matt,<br>

Thanks for the suggestions. I am definitely a new contributor to photo.net. I have usually just tried commenting on people's threads on fotoblur and sites like that. I haven't really joined any photo forums and spend my time on some food and baking forums instead. I studied a little bit of photography and recently graduated and realized I am going to miss the back and forth and crowd critique so I googled what sites were recommended and this came up. I know I'm new but I'm not just looking for someone to retouch images and than disappear. <br>