Lightroom 2 into PS CS3

<p>Hi all- I've searched but can't find this particular question. Forgive me if I didn't look hard enough. After I get an image looking pretty good in LR2, but I need to do something more to it in PS CS3, when I click Photo, Edit in , PS3 and it opens, it will be less saturated and a bit colder in tone. I've got both color spaces set to Adobe RGB, so it's not a mismatch per se, my monitor is calibrated with a Spyder 3, and besides, the image is shown in both programs on the same monitor, so that's not the problem. Does anyone else experience this? Is there a preset in LR that I should apply or could apply to a file when it's to be edited in PS? Could it be something I've overlooked in the color settings in PS? I'm a bit new to LR and would really like to solve this. Thanks-Gary</p>

<p>In Lightroom, does the piicture look the same in the Library module as it does in the Develop module? If not, does it appear the same in the Library module as it does in PS?<br>

In every magnification but 1:1, the Develop view in Lightroom doesn't take sharpening or defringing into account. If you're using a substantial amount of sharpening, and/or you've activated Defringe Highlight Edges or Defringe All, then the view in Develop can look considerably more saturated than the view you get in Library. If the image looks the same in PS as it does in the Library module, then there's nothing wrong. You've been fooled by the incomplete rendering in the Develop module. <br>

In short, if you want to judge the overall contrast and color saturation of an image, and you're in any maginification other than 1:1, you need to view the image in the Library module, where all adjustments are factored into the way the image is rendered.</p>