Kodak Elite Chrome 200 - expired film

<p>Hello there<br>

I recently bought a brick of Kodak Elite Chrome 200 off eBay for a very reasonable price. It expired in 1997 but I bought it off a camera store who said it had been kept cool and dry.<br /> <br />Anyone used Elite Chrome or similar slide film after such a long time past the use-by date?<br>

I do like experimenting with expired film - I've got a few Lomos and similar cameras useful for playing around with such film. But definitely interested if someone has tips for using in my SLRs aswell.<br>

many thanks<br /> <br />S</p>

<p>Shoot a roll at box speed, process, and take it from there. What else can you do?<br>

EC200/E200 push processed well and I got nice results from +1 and +2 ratings. Problem now, though, is finding a lab with a tight enough E6 line capable of handling precise push processing. </p>

<p>AgX Imaging will still do E6 push processing. I've been using them for a couple of years (since A&I closed their E6 line) and have been happy with the processing. Shipping is slow, not because the lab turn around time is slow, but because USPS seems to take forever to deliver to northern Michigan. Express shipping would probably address that, but at a high price.</p>

<p>I'll know more on this subject probably tomorrow. I have a couple of rolls of rather ancient Ektachrome 64 that has been frozen for over two decades, which I finally exposed. I'll be using an Arista home developing kit on them. Probably today or tomorrow. And I plan to develop them normally. Or at least the first one. </p>

<p>Prior to this, I've been shooting some expired Fuji Provia 100 and Velvia 100 -- several years past expiration -- and have had it developed normally at a local pro lab. With this film, the only symptom I can spot at all is a slight magenta shift -- which is easily fixed in post processing using Photo Shop or Paint Shop Pro.</p>