Intro and question about equipment needed-WWYD?

missy_kay

<p>Hello everyone,<br>

My name is Kay and I am a photographer in NJ. I really enjoy reading this forum. I have booked several weddings for this year and have some extra money to spend on equipment. I have about $1500 that I'm allowing myself to spend on new gear.<br>

This is what I have so far- 40d, XTI(backup), two 430ex flashes, 28-135mm IS, 24-70mm L, EF10-22mm, 50mm 1.4, 70-300mm(worst lens ever), About 14GB in total on CF cards, sunpak lights.<br>

So these are my options that I'm thinking about getting:<br>

Option 1- A used 5D and a 580EX flash<br>

Option 2-580ex, more CF cards, a lowel light, one of those batteries that helps your flash recycle(not sure what they're called) & a Macro lens<br>

Option 3- 135mm 2.0(I have heard amazing things), 580ex, sunpak<br>

Option 4- 70-200 IS 2.8 L (keep in mind I can always rent this)<br>

Or another option? Thank you for your help</p>

<p>Option 3, but what is the 'sunpak'. I'd substitute the battery pack. I like Quantum Turbo SC--so small, you can put it in your pocket, or the Canon battery pack.</p>

<p>Option 1 if you really, really, want full frame. I use a Canon close up lens instead of a whole macro lens.</p>

<p ><strong><em>Option 1</em></strong></p>

<p > </p>

<p >Little point as it makes the 10-22 superfluous as an integrated item. Your Flash seems adequate at the moment, other issues have more priority. Then again the 5D makes the 24 to 70L a main working zoom. Owning an EF-S lens and the option of a 5D is a dilemma, IMO. </p>

<p > </p>

<p > </p>

<p ><br /><strong><em>Option 2: </em></strong></p>

<p > </p>

<p >Battery pack for your Flash makes sense IF you use a lot of Flash AND / OR require quick recycle. Macro seems excessive IMO.</p>

<p > </p>

<p > </p>

<p ><strong><em>Option 3: </em></strong></p>

<p > </p>

<p >135 Really Nice lens, and not inexpensive. </p>

<p > </p>