"INTERVIEW WITH JEFF ASCOUGH" Resumes Today

Discussion in 'Wedding and Event' started by jeffascough, May 17, 2007.

1. Hi guys,
    Mary has asked if I would do a Q&A session on this forum for you all.
    I'm pretty much open to answer anything to do with wedding photography although I can't promise to answer all the questions posted.
    I know plenty of people already know me on here, but to give some of the newcomers to the industry a little insight into my photography and me?.
    I?m a pro wedding photographer from the UK. I've been shooting since 1989 and have covered over 1000 weddings in my time. I shoot exclusively as a documentary photographer on a wedding. 99% of my images are taken as they happen without any prompting or interference from me. I am also passionate about shooting by available light.
    I was featured in the first "Masters of Wedding Photography" DVD. American Photo has just voted me one of the ten best wedding photographers in the world. My work has also been featured in the Washington Post, Professional Photographer, the BJP etc.
    More info can be found on my blog at jeffascough.biz and on my website jeffascough.net
    I?m pretty sure Mary will chime in to let us all know how this is going to work. Please bear in mind that there is an 8 hour time difference between the US and UK so you may have to wait a bit for answers.
    Jeff
    Moderator note:
    PLEASE POST YOUR QUESTIONS UNTIL YOU SEE 4 QUESTIONS HAVE BEEN POSTED AND THEN WAIT ;-)
    Jeff will answer and after that have those questions and follow-ups ready to go we'll take another 4 questions and WAIT
    This is the only way I can see that this format can work. Otherwise we'll have a list of 15-20 questions before Jeff can come back and look things over and it will be overwhelming to answer everything. Furthermore, people will perhaps then post a follow-up and Jeff will be answering follow-ups as well as questions.. It could be a mess.