Insurance? WPPI or PPA?

I'm not a member of of the WPPI or PPA but I can say from what I see they are just out to get your money and not represent you as a profesional photographer in a serous manner. if your looking for insurance get a tax lic. from your city and then contact a insurance broker who deal with busines. I pay $25/month for $50,000 equipment coverage and $1,000,000 liability. my gear will be replaced even if a leave it somewhere or if it gets damaged. I pay a $250 deductable.

check out the this link for more opionens on the PPA & WPPI.

http://www.photo.net/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg?msg_id=009XLM

I have no experience with WPPI. I am a past, but not current member of the PPA. I had disability insurance through them, but did not participate in their other programs.

I plan to rejoin PPA for two reasons: 1.) PPA has been extremely agressive in protecting the copyrights of photographers and for this reason alone would be worthy of our support; and 2.) their performance insurance, which reimburses a client if I screw up their wedding photos or am prevented by illness or injury from showing up.

• 12 years later...