In need of some advice on new purchase

sean_lulgjuraj

<p>Hey everyone, recently I just came across some money from my tax return and i want to invest in a new camera, Ive been a serious amateur for about 7 years now I currently own a Canon D60 but it has some dirt inside the sensor that can't be removed and shows up on all my pics and it's really on it's last leg. I'm debating if i should go with the 7D or 50D I'm kinda leaning more towards the 50D because It's 700$ cheaper and I cant really see myself using the 1080P video mode. Basically my question is.. is the 7D that much better? should I hold out and save up that extra 700$ to invest in it? or will the 50D suit me fine? P.S. I'm just a hobbyist and have no itention of selling my photos. Also what does everyone think of this lens for my 2nd lens?</p>

<p>http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/12082-GREY/Canon_2509A003_Super_Wide_Angle_EF.html</p>

<p>I already have a 50mm 1.8 that I love and 2 garbage Sigma's one 28-70 2.8-4 and a 70-300 4-5.6</p>

<p>I used to own the 40D and it was a great camera so I say save the $ and get a 40/50D or you may want to take a look at the T2i/T1i if you don't mind the more consumer build, smaller size, and different ergonomics . I know the 7D has a great reputation but all of these cameras are very capable.<br>

As to lenses I used to have that 20mm lens and while pretty decent, its no better then most zooms so I would suggest saving the money from the body and getting a 17-40 over the 20mm or if you like primes and you don't mind being closer to normal the 28 1.8 is a better buy.</p>