I'm sure people have asked this before!

AMD Photography

<p>So I'm new with my DSLR Canon xti Rebel 06'. I purchased this camera via craigslist and it's been working just fine. My question pertains to lenses.<br>

What lenses are good for doing portraits? As well as close ups and shooting scenery too?<br>

Any input would be helpful as I am trying to upgrade my camera and learn more about it with changing my lenses and such.<br>

Any feedback would be helpful. Thanks!<br>

=).</p>

<p>Here's the lens kit I've used for years with some notes</p>

<p>16-35 f2.8 L USM</p>

<ul>

<li>Primary use is for landscapes or indoor shots where space is tight</li>

<li>I don't typically use this for panoramic type view shots. I prefer to use the stitching capabilities built into Photoshop</li>

</ul>

<p>24-105 f4L IS USM - now replaced by the 24-70 f2.8 USM</p>

<ul>

<li>This is my primary lens, something like 80% of the shots I take are using this lens</li>

<li>Landscapes</li>

<li>Portraits</li>

<li>Primary lens for photos that I use for stitching photos</li>

<li>Candid shots of people, kids, etc</li>

</ul>

<p>70-200 f2.8L IS USM</p>

<ul>

<li>This is my least used lens but still indispensable. </li>

<li>Sports</li>

<li>Candid shots of people, kids, etc</li>

<li>To get the reach I need, and reduce the mount of cropping later</li>

</ul>

<p>Here are some samples of each:</p>

<ul>

<li><a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/tudorapmadoc/8200513136">Stitched photo using 24-70</a></li>

<li><a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/tudorapmadoc/8073898184/in/photostream">Landscape using 70-200</a></li>

<li><a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/tudorapmadoc/7970633284/in/photostream">Candid using 24-70</a></li>

<li><a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/tudorapmadoc/7912663234/in/photostream">Another candid using 24-70</a></li>

<li><a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/tudorapmadoc/7588644534/">Landscape using 16-35</a></li>