IM BEING SUED! Help?

ray_moore3

<p>I am a small town photographer who picked this up as a hobby. I do a little of everything from senior pics to family photos and I charge (dont shoot me) $50 just to have some extra cash.<br>

I recently did a maternity session for a couple. When the lady called and booked, she asked how many pics she would get. I told her around 30 as that is all my custom USB's hold, BUT if she wanted to bring her own USB I would throw a few extras on there for her just to be kind.<br>

She has since informed her husband that I told her if they brought their own USB that I would GIVE them ALL of their pictures. NEVER in a million years would I GIVE ALL of the pictures because I take hundreds (adjusting for light, blur, blinks etc.) and never would I give my UNEDITED work anyway. And they are mad that they bought a $30 USB assuming they were getting all their pics.<br>

They are also upset that they did not get to view and select their images.<br>

The ONLY thing I am guilty of was not disclosing that I would be the one to select the images. However, this is stated on my website in which they told me thats how they found me.<br>

Now they are obtaining an attorney as I have "tainted" their whole maternity period. They want ALL the pictures, their $50 back PLUS the $20 tip they gave me, and the cost of the USB they bought.<br>

PLEASE HELP ME! What are my rights? There was no paper contract.</p>

<p>Tell 'em to drop dead. Ooops, shame on me. Well, maybe not.</p>

<p>No paper contract..........verbal contracts are enforceable if they can be proven to exist. </p>

<p>Might be time for a computer "glitch" and ALL those images go to bit heaven.</p>

<p>"Glitch" rhymes with "bitch," and that sounds like with what you are dealing. </p>