How many pictures should i give the client after the wedding?

susan_winn

<p>I have photographed about four weddings. So I am still learning and experimenting with what works and what doesn't during the wedding. </p>

<p>For wedding I am there for 4-10 hours. I photograph probably around 800-1200 pictures (like I said still experimenting). After the wedding I go through the photographs and find the good ones and do basic color correction. I then post them on kodak.com and let the client look at them and purchace if they want (yes I don't make any money off that) and if they want fancy things done, they can tell me which pictures they want it done to and i do it. when all is said and done I have anywhere from 400-700 photographs i give the client. I know this is a little much. how many photographs should i give the client?</p>

<p>It really matters less about the total number of images vs the total expectations of images.<br>

I personally believe that 600 like David does, is really a good target, dependent on many many things. That being said, we do live in a time of "more is better" so you must educate your client about what you feel is the number you expect to bring home.</p>

<p>Truth be told if you asked them what they thought was an appropriate number they wouldn't have the foggiest notion. The real explosion of images comes from the reception. 4-40 pictures of all sorts of stuff that really has very little chance of even making it to the facebook page let alone an album page or more rare, the wall in the home. <br>

Believe me, if you just focused on the B/G at the reception, you'd end up being just fine...so long as you told them!!</p>