How long until your clinents see the photos?

teresa_m.1

Hi everyone,

I´ve so far always stated in my contract that I would take a maximum of 3 weeks until couples get the photos of

their wedding (first online, then on DVD).

I do a lot of selecting, editing, retouching etc., so now that I have a wedding almost every week-end and quite a

few include travelling, I´ve found it hard to impossible to reach this deadline.

I think five to six weeks would be ideal for me, at least in the busiest season, but then again, what about the

impatient bride and groom?

How much do you take till your clients see the finished photos, and do you put a maximum time in your contract?

Thanks!

Teresa

I have a preview up the next day and the rest in approximately three weeks. It's not in my contract, but it's what I tell them and to me it's as good as being written down. I have a wedding every weekend from September to November and several weekends I have two. I'm also a teacher. In today's digital age, everything is immediate and nobody likes to wait. If you can't meet your deadlines during the busy season, consider outsourcing post production.

Are you familiar with sites such as Printroom.com? They can be used for scenarios such as these. I have heard of some

wedding photographers shooting a RAW + jpeg and uploading their jpegs to printroom throughout the wedding, so that the

bride and groom can get an idea of what they are paying for. It's because of digital. People Think that the pics are ready right

out of the camera. But they are not.

Teresa.

I do not post any photos online until the couple come in to proof there photos. I do not proof online. I find

that it is easier and more efficient to let the couple choose their photos and tell me which photos they want

online for family and friends. I only upload the photos that my clients select. It also gives me the

opportunity to up sell an album or print package. If they take their time setting up an appointment, then I