Help removing seams while stitching panorama

Hi,

<p>I stitched with 5 images. However I see visible seams in the final

image. I stitched the images with Canon Stitching software.

<p>Attached is a <i>rather</i>large image for clarity. I have placed

red markers where seams are visible. I also adjusted curves so that

they are more visible.

<p> How do i get rid of the seams? I have read somewhere using the

Gradient tool?

<p>Thanks,<br>Gurpreet<div>007ea2-16983784.jpg.cfca375749aaa29dacde3a533e58d9f2.jpg</div>

I'm no expert on this.But for the skyline I would use the blur tool.I use adobe photoshop elements that came free with my scanner and the photo merge on there is amazing.I have tried only with black and white as of yet.But I tried saving the different pictures at different contrats e.t.c. and the photo merge changed everything to fit in.I have tried zooming in and I can't see the stitching line at all.

If you find an answer, I am interested also. I tried stitching 5 B&W frames together using Photoshop CS. It left terrible looking seams. I have not found or figured out a way to clean them up yet. All 5 frames were shot with the same body/lens/film/exposure combination and then scanned sequentially with the auto gain turned off on a Canoscan FS4000US scanner.<div>007ebq-16984684.thumb.jpg.6a38c1d222376216dc1eb73312fbae90.jpg</div>

Hi. There's an answer for you that is straight-forward, though time consuming.

You need to start with the pictures as separate layers in Photoshop. It's a major pain in the butt to fix a shot after you've stitched it.