Help me decide Flolight or Ephoto LED Light Panels

model mayhem gallery

<p>I am having a hard time deciding on LED light panels to go with. I got the idea looking at the real Litepanels which are way too expensive for me. Then I found an alternative at Adolph Gassers, they rent and sell the Flolights which are just as good and quite a bit cheaper. However, when I was looking for a better price on the flolights I found an even cheaper one on Ebay by Ephotodiscounters.<br /> Has anyone had any experience with either good or bad? I am leaning towards getting 2 of the 1000 watt equivalents from ephoto primarily because the flolights are on backorder. Would anyone recommend waiting and getting the flolights? <br /> I am a still photographer but also doing video with my 5D mark II. I have White Lightnings X1600 and AB800's with the Vagabond I. The problem with that setup is the vagabond can't power the modeling lights so there is no way to use it for video or even focusing outdoors at night. Also, the modeling lights even on the WL is too low for video even when plugged in.<br>

Also would you go with 1 - 1000 or 2 -500's, I am thinking I would eventually like to have 2 - of the 500's because of the larger size?<br>

Option 1<br /> http://cgi.ebay.com/1000-LED-Video-Photography-Light-Panle-Dimmable-lights-/360304254191?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item53e3ce9cef<br>

Option 2<br /> http://flolight.com/</p>