HELP ME CHOOSE....PLEASE

ryan_kieft

Happy holidays. 6 months ago I began taking pictures and I am now ready to purchase my 1st DSLR! Within the next 1-2 years, I will be

getting into wedding photography. I am trying to decide what body to buy and my options are: Canon 5D-Mark II, Canon 7D, Canon 60D,

or Canon 6D. Which camera is best for a beginning wedding photographer.

Please help me decide...

I appreciate the feedback:)

Just so u know....even though I am just a beginner I have been learning photography at a fast pace due to ample time & training videos.

<p>Ryan, please note that pnet has a policy against double posting.<i> Mod: Second post removed.</i><br>

WRT gear, it is not the camera but the person behind it. Also consider a backup strategy, lenses and flash. I can't decide for you, my choice would be to go full frame, 6D because it is a newer model but YMMV.</p>

<p>I am not a Canon user so I won't comment on the gear. <br>

You are setting a very fast time table for getting into wedding photography. Continue having fun learning, be very careful you are ready, before doing a wedding. Weddings are an important event to your customer, even if you are doing it for free they deserve a photographer that is confident based on some experience.</p>

Hi Ryan Welcome to Photo net . Agree with the above comments On the main page you have a blue tab Learning . Scroll down to weddings and check the forum comments. Also look for comments from Nadine O Hara and other s . I do not do weddings But the advice ... " You must have belt and braces policy" is correct .. Two of everything at least... How about asking the local Wedding photographers if you can assist them ? you might have to do it for free but what you learn would be worth its weight in gold experience. We can help if you post your current work up for critique , put it in the beginners section , as the comments there will be designed to help you. Best of wishes Miken