Guess the lens - a bit of fun.

This started as simply putting a lens on a digital camera in order to see how it performed, but I ended up trying a few. As the shots were similar, I thought it might be good for a bit of fun.

So, lenses are:

1. 2019 Fujinon 50mm f2 'Fujicron' native x-mount AF.

2. Mint condition 1979 Jupiter-8 50mm f2 (Contax mount).

3. Very scratched 1955 Jupiter-8 5cm f2 (LTM).

4. Canon 50mm f1.8 (LTM) with cloudy balsam between the 4th & 5th elements.

All were shot at f2.8, though there was more sun in some shots. No lens hoods were used.

A

A.jpg.fe7abe081d835106a50173489356cabc.jpg

B

B.jpg.df4eb2c5756f513ae1a56cdbecd671de.jpg

C

C.jpg.99667bea42623b3e02470a2b1042632a.jpg

D

D.jpg.8f3e04d5a959fa9fe2f87f393dea3269.jpg

I couldn't persuade my model to keep the same pose between lens changes. He was rewarded with a ball throw after every few shots!

• Like 2

I haven't a clue, since I have zero knowledge of any of these lenses. However, other than the overall softness in the first shot, I'm willing to bet the nature of the bokeh would be the most distinguishing feature between the various samples. At least to my eye, that's the biggest differentiator. The only other, really, is color rendition, and I'm guessing you had WB set to auto, so there we will see changes from shot-to-shot as the light changed, unless to set the WB manually for all the shots?

I haven't a clue, since I have zero knowledge of any of these lenses. However, other than the overall softness in the first shot, I'm willing to bet the nature of the bokeh would be the most distinguishing feature between the various samples. At least to my eye, that's the biggest differentiator. The only other, really, is color rendition, and I'm guessing you had WB set to auto, so there we will see changes from shot-to-shot as the light changed, unless to set the WB manually for all the shots?