Further studies in photography/ documentary

<p>Hi, <br>

I'm a mature student from Singapore and I'm hoping to pursue documentary photography in Europe.<br>

I've pondered at moments if it was necessary to pursue this degree as alternatives have been to take photography courses as at the end of the day, constantly putting the skill to practice and field experience are the most important.<br>

I also had other ideas in mind as to possibly studying anthropology and hopefully meshing both photography and anthropology into one. I actually came from an interior-architecture/design background and it's only recently, I've actually considered taking a different path and following what I really want.<br>

The medium of Photography has really opened my eyes to the world and became a tool for communicating with people and knowing people's lives which is fascinating. Can anyone recommend any schools in Europe which I can look into the possibilities of pursuing this path?<br>

Thank you in advance!</p>

• 4 weeks later...