pretty basic auto-focus point and shoot. Here is a <a

href="http://homepage1.nifty.com/fukucame/tiara.htm">link</a> to a page with a

picture of it. There was also a slightly different zoom version known as the

Tiara Zoom which shows up on Camerapedia. There are a few other versions of the

Tiara but they are APS which does me no good. If anyone knows anything I'd

really appreciate the help.

• 3 weeks later...

Hello Wesley

I have a Fuji Cardia Mini Tiara that I've been using for 10-12 years. It came from a pawn shop near a major university (NC State) that has a lot of Asian students, primarily in engineering. My guess is that it was pawned by a Japanese student because I got it, in new condition, for @ $30 with leather case. Fujifilm Japan was able to send me an English manual because apparently it was sold in Europe and/or England for just a year or two. I think it was phased out and replaced by the Tiara Zoom around the turn of the century. Unfortunately, I've moved since I got it and the leather case and manual have disappeared, probably into that storeroom in the sky. But I'll do some searching and let you know if I find it.

It is a delightful little camera, 35mm drop-in loading and auto-everything but there is a degree of manual control with zone focussing if you need it. It is sturdy and reasonably dust resistant-it's spent quite a bit of time in one pocket or another off and on over the years and has ingested very little dust. I don't know about water resistance (and hope I never need to know). Incidentally, I was reducing my camera supply not too long ago and the local camera store did not want to buy it, fortunately. I'm digital now except for the Tiara and I'm planning keeping it to supplement the Pentax Ds that is now my main camera.