fuji finepix f700 vs. canon A80

I can't speak for the specific cameras you mention, but as a general from my understanding, fuji cameras are richer in colors - especially with skin tones - while canons are great for action shots. Beyond that, I have no experience with either, just going on trade talk.

I had asked this question because I was asked for advise by a friend and did not know the answer... after doing some research, the A80 has a bit better image quality, on the other hand the Fuji has a very nice movie mode! The A80 has a swivel screen, which is nice, but it is small...

• 2 weeks later...
The F700 is amazing at capturing skies. The lcd screen provides a crisp an accurate image. Having used both the F700 although doesn't have many editing features on board it takes a better picture i.e not a dull, gives a crisper image. The Fuji also have a far quicker shutter lag as it takes a long time for the A80 to process the picture. I have also read the fuji is one of the fastest starting cameras.

• 1 year later...