First bridal show question

missy_kay

<p>I've never done a bridal show before (not even sure if I'm good enough yet for one), and I contacted an expo company for a show in late march. They told me the show was $600 but they have cancellations for NEXT WEEK for only $200. My question is, is it possible to purchase all the stuff I need in less than 5 days? It only includes a table, there are no curtains. Would you take this sort of thing on and order everything overnight? Is Staples a feasable option? What do I need to fill up the table? The only thing I have is business cards. Thanks so much!</p>

<p>I personally think it would be better to skip this one, and look polished at the next one. If you rush it and show up at the show looking less than your best, not only will you feel down about the experience you will also lose business to others. And even if your pictures are amazing, if you look "thrown together" it will reflect badly on you and the clients may remember you based on the fact you had a bleak display, etc. Planning, charisma, and polished execution do matter at these events just as much as a nicely done website.</p>

<p>Dawn and David, and now Daniel, all agree. Move from this one BUT go to it and see what others are doing and what looks like it works.</p>

<p>My first show, I had to put my display together in 15 minutes, get dressed and try to answer the myriad of questions.</p>

<p>Now my advice to what you should do when you get there.<br>

First, accept you can't possibly meet, much less sign up, every potential client that is there.<br>