Ferrania Zeta Duplex - HELP needed

<p>hi,</p>

<p>I am a newbie, and I recently bought a box full of cameras from an auction there was a medium format Ferrania Zeta Duplex in it and I am now obsessed with being able to use it.<br>

Does anyone have any ideas/manual which they could give me an overview of the camera. I am at a loss at what to do.</p>

<p>any help is so appreciated.<br>

Thanks</p>

I looked at the camera-manual sites I know and didn't find this. There's a Zeta Duplex on Camerapedia ( http://www.camerapedia.org/wiki/Zeta_Duplex_/_Zeta_Duplex_2 ) </br>Sylvain Halgand's site ( http://www.collection-appareils.fr/ferrania/html/ferrania_box.php ) shows a slightly different one. </br>

On the Camerapedia picture, you can see there are three aperture settings (f/16 for bright sunlight, f/11 and f/8 for less light, down to moderately cloudy; all this with what nowadays is quite a slow film; say ISO 100).</br></br>

Guessing it's like most box cameras, the bigger lever on the side is the shutter release. The one at the bottom almost certainly selects the shutter function between 'I' (a short exposure, probably about 1/50 second) and 'B' (the shutter stays open as long as you keep the release lever down). You need 'I' unless you've got the camera on a tripod in very low light. The little threaded socket accepts a cable release.</br></br>

To open the back to load film, I think you pull the winding knob out and slide the whole body off. There may also be a catch on the other side to let you take the back off; it looks that way in the Halgand site. Inside, the camera may be adjustable for 6x9 cm or 6x4.5 cm pictures (i.e. either 8 or 16 on a roll). This will be by means of removable or maybe folding masks inside. Set that up before you load the film.</br></br>