Eye One Display 2 - Dual monitor support?

<p>I'm about to purchase a monitor calibrator and was planning to get the Eye One Display 2, but have read that it doesn't offer dual monitor support. I know there are several version of this product, i.e. a Gretag MacBeth version? It's all a bit confusing to me, but as I understand it several comapanies sell this colorimeter with their own bundled software.<br>

<strong>Is there a version which does support dual-monitors?</strong> I use a new Macbook Pro laptop running Leopard, with a 23" apple cinema display. Sometimes I use the laptop on location without the cinema display, and I want them each to be profiled.<br>

If this is not an option, my runner-up choice is the Spyder 3.<br>

Also I should mention that I'm a young professional, and I prefer to buy the version that has the more advanced controls & features when applicable. I know sometimes the cheaper versions of these colorimeters come with limited software.</p>

<p>Thank you.</p>

<p>When I use my laptop and I go into System Preferences>Displays, two windows show up, one on each monitor. I pick the profile I want for each monitor independently. Maybe this is a new feature with Leopard? I've read online that a limitation of the i1 display 2 is it's lack of dual monitor support. Maybe this is a myth?</p>

<p>Ellis, that has not been true for several years. Pretty much all dual display video cards today have totally independent LUTs for each display.</p>

<p>Josh, it's really a matter of operating system support. Once you've got the right hardware, newer versions of both Mac and Windows allow you to set separate profiles for each monitor. Eye-One Display software has allowed you to profile two separate monitors for years, just start it, then drag it onto each display that you want to profile.</p>