I am providing only a link here, as the picture is by BING. It is about the kailasnath [siva] Temple at Ellora. The temple was carved from the top on a single rock into the ground. It is one of the most beautiful structures i have visited. As an architect I cannot imagine how someone conceived this effort and how it was executed to such precision.

It is about a thousand years [plus] old. I am sure many in this Forum will find it interesting. Especially, I think that JDM will be interested as an archeologist. The structure is also photogenic in many angles as the Sun sheds light below ground level into depths.

file:///C:/Users/prasanna/Downloads/Bing%20Ellora%20Kailasnath.htm

As I don't subscribe to any of these "groupings", I can't figure out how to get to it unfortunately.

It is nice to hear from you again. Maybe we need to "get the band together again" :)

Good to see you back, SP! I use Bing frequently as it's a very good search engine, and the daily photographs are sometimes sensational. However, they do change daily and the link now takes us to a more recent image. A Bing search took me to rafts of information and images regarding the Kailasnath Temple at Ellora, and a truly spectacular place it is. Thanks for the inspiration!

Yes, JDM, it would be great to see the "band" participating more. I suspect many of the members found the switch to the new format rather challenging...

When I click on the Bing link, all I get is a picture of the "Kibble Palace" in Glascow and a search box??

I personally consider Bing to be Microsoft's insidious trojan horse, and never, ever use it. Am I paranoid? Probably, but it is a pity that low and suspicious feelings so often turn out to be justified.

• Like 1