Documentary Photography / Photojournalism - Schools

<p>I'm looking into getting a education in Documentary Photography / Photojournalism, but I'm having trouble finding a wellrespected school. And I'm hoping you guys could give me some advice.</p>

<p>I'm mainly looking in the US, but any other country will work aswell<br>

I'm NOT a beginner, that means I don't want any beginner classes.<br>

<br />Another alternative is Fine Art Photography, I've read about Acedemy of Art University but I don't know how they are.</p>

<p>Thats it!</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

• 2 weeks later...

<p>Any advanced photography program will offer photojournalism as part of its curriculum, but I have not heard of many schools that specialize in photojournalism alone. It may be a speciality program only offered by a few different universities. I know USC has a specialized arts program that offers entertainment journalism, which may be a good place to start looking.</p>

<p>I will let you know if I find anything else out. Good luck!</p>

<p>There is a Master in photography in Madrid Spain at the EFTI institute of media, i've been interested in this master for several years but i don´t have enough money, it is 10 months long and it costs around 10 thousand euros, there are two branches that you may choose, and i remember that one is photojournalism, anyway google EFTI and you´ll see, although it is in spanish, there is another institute in spain "ESCUELA TAI" which has the same program as EFTI but it is a bit more expensive.<br>

If you don´t have a problem with the money, spending almost a year in Spain and speaking spanish, i think that is a good option.<br>

Cheers!</p>

• 6 months later...