CS6 Extended Trial Offer

This is to answer a question (from Phule) concerning my December 13, 2016 post. A post title as shown above Adobe's "Trial Offer" that I can not delete - it's blocking access to my stored photo's. My cs6 was a one time purchase (in 2012), and as you know, Adobe has gone to a subscription service - no longer offering a PURCHASE to use their software. I think my only option to gain access to my missing BRIDGE (part of cs6) and get rid of Adobe's trial offer is to delete my current Windows 10 software and re-install Windows 10. I'm not sure how to do this safely because I have never done this before. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

I suspect you won't need to do anything that drastic. Here are two threads where a similar problem seems to have been solved by re-licensing with the original serial number:

http://forum.luminous-landscape.com/index.php?topic=97571.0

https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/photoshop_cs6_suddenly_it_has_become_a_cs6_extended_trial

Failing that, you could try uninstalling and reinstalling CS6, again using your original licence details. If you need the installer, it's here:

http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/cs6-product-downloads.html

• 2 weeks later...
Richard, I completed both of your options without success - cleared the task manager items, entered my adobe serial number etc. I have been trying for several months including the help desk (India) still no luck. I'm still missing Adobe Bridge and still being blocked by Adobe's trial offer from easily gaining access to my saved/downloaded photo's. Thanks for trying to help.

• 2 weeks later...