quantity) to put them on a RM site like Digital Railroad, and the quality may

not reach the level of a Corbis, or a Getty agency, so this leaves me RF sites

and personal sales through vehicles like SmugMug. I have read a fair amount

about RF sites and it seems that it is a pretty amateurish and compromised way

to go about it. SmugMug looks good, but how do you get sales, unless my site

is top ranked Google. Also, how do you attract print/image buyers if it is

seemlessly hooked up to my wedding site...or is it a seperate entity. Any

feelings?? Any experience with a similiar situation?? Any help remotely

helpful would be most appreciated...negative and positive.

I've been struggling with the same questions myself. Fine Art is a tough nut to crack. I think most people do it for their own enjoyment. I have quite a variety of stuff on my site. I've been shooting weddings for about 7 years part time and shoot Fine Art and other things on the side. I still have a job and don't want to be a full time wedding photographer. I'm leaning more and more towards Fine Art and Stock. I've had some print sales. But, nothing that's going to set the world on fire. I've been trying to boost traffic into my site by blogging and setting up links to other sites. I'm also in a lot of directories. You need tremendous traffic to get good sales in Fine Art. I'm considering finding a rep and trying limited edition Fine Art. I haven't done that yet and I haven't been in any galleries yet. I've been considering the Microstock sites and will probably try some of them soon with certain images. I'm in the process of cleaning up my site as well. Which is a lot of work. When I was first getting my site set up, I uploaded a lot of stuff with a low quality scanner before I had a thorough understanding of photoshop. Now I have to go back and rescan a lot of images with a new scanner and clean up a lot of images in photoshop. I've had this site set up for about 2 years. www.RobValineimages.com If