Constructive criticism

Debra Hall

Hello,<br>

I am new to this forum. I work full time as a accounts manager, I'm a wife and mother of a two year old. I am self taught & I have been doing wedding photography part time for a few years now, I have people telling me I'm really good, I should pursuit it full time but I'm my worst critic, always looking at professional photographers wishing my work could look like that. I suppose I'm also comfortable earning a reliable salary every month & scared of taking the leap of faith. I wish I could have more time devoted to photography but working full time makes it seem impossible sometimes.<br><br>

I have applied to assist or 2nd shoot for other wedding photographers, just so I can gave some more experience & confidence, learn from professionals but have had no joy.<br><br>

I just want to be able to do a job that I absolutely love, be more flexible for my family & be someone my daughter can be proud of.<br><br>

I'm looking for some honest opinion's & constructive criticism. Advice most definitely appreciated.<br><br>

My website is a bit out dated, so please see the link below to my FB page, it has my most recent work on there. <br><br>

https://en-gb.facebook.com/Photography-by-Debra-Brown-222754397774362/ <br><br>

Thank you so much, look forward to your response.<br><br>

Debra x

Debra, why not post photos here and ask for critiques? This site has the ability for that, and given that a percentage of the people may not use Facebook, it's also more convenient, frankly. I think you also wouldn't want critiques directly on facebook either, in case they'd be harsh or negative (assuming you use FB for promoting your activity).<br><br>