[Choosing]Canon lens for artwork photos

adam_donovan1

<p>Hello,<br>

I'm new to photo world and would appreciate all help from advanced users!<br>

I need a good lens for photos of my artwork (to show off stuff like business card, brochures, paper texture ). I already own kit 18-55 and 50 mm prime.<br>

I was thinking about buying Canon 60 mm Macro lens. Will it be good for photos like those ?<br /> <a href="http://www.newco81-design.com/images/slides/logo-cairn.jpg" target="_blank">http://www.newco81-design.com/images...logo-cairn.jpg</a><br /> and<br /> <a href="http://piggrab.com/wp-content/uploads/Black-And-White-Business-Card-Design-In-Simple-Form-9.jpg" target="_blank">http://piggrab.com/wp-content/upload...ple-Form-9.jpg</a><br /> or<br /> <a href="http://www.behance.net/gallery/ALUaCompany-Book/2756837" target="_blank">ALU</a><br /> (especially pictures <br /> <a href="http://behance.vo.llnwd.net/profiles5/105277/projects/2756837/bf965df996d32b6eaa86ca1fc02ded83.jpg" target="_blank">http://behance.vo.llnwd.net/profiles...1fc02ded83.jpg</a><br /> <a href="http://behance.vo.llnwd.net/profiles5/105277/projects/2756837/7a48cdd6e2305633b8b700495e023cb7.jpg" target="_blank">http://behance.vo.llnwd.net/profiles...495e023cb7.jpg</a><br /> <a href="http://behance.vo.llnwd.net/profiles5/105277/projects/2756837/862ae810d452e6bd775a55d06e20239d.jpg" target="_blank">http://behance.vo.llnwd.net/profiles...d06e20239d.jpg</a><br /> )<br>

I've seen some amazing stuff on pixelpeeper made with Canon 60 mm Macro but that were mainly close-ups and sometimes i need something that can take nice photo of brouche or printed CI elements.<br>

Other idea might be Canon 70-200 f4L but I really don't know what would be better for stuff I mentioned above.</p>