Censored nudes?

doughorspool

I'm new to this, so forgive the question. I had a photo removed from the "Legacy" contest, I assume because it was a nude model. This was a very nice fine art type photo. Do I have to censor my nudes? A huge part of photography is of the human form. How can that be left out?

Sorry, follow up question: Once I have a photo removed from a contest, how do I submit another, different one (not nude), i.e., how do I remove that photo from my list of submissions?

Thanks for any responses,

Doug

Hi Doug - nudes are required to be appropriately categorized as nudes as we have member that use the site that do not with to see that category. Users can click (view or hide) and proper classification to the photo is necessary for that to happen. We also have advertisers that support the site that do not want their ads associated with that category - "brand safety" goes hand in hand with ad budgets of endemic brands to photography - for better or worse - thats the deal. As it relates to censorship our Terms of Use outlines the policy - User Content may include nude photos or other images or material that an individual might find offensive, indecent and/or objectionable. We will determine, in our sole discretion, whether User Content containing nudity is acceptable. Our decision is final even if an individual user disagrees with our judgment. We reserve the right (but assume no obligation) to edit, redact or delete User Content that we consider unacceptable or inappropriate, or for any other reasons, which we need not disclose, at our discretion and convenience. When removing images that are contained in User Content, we may remove only the images to which we object, all the images in a folder, or all the images in the User's portfolio, at our convenience and discretion.

Do I have to censor my nudes?