Canon Thursday Photo 2011: #17

nathangardner

<blockquote>

<p><em><strong>Important</strong>:</em> please keep your image under 700 pixels wide/high for in-line viewing, and <strong><em>please try to keep the FILE SIZE UNDER 300kb</em></strong>. Note that <strong>this includes photos hosted off-site </strong>(at Flickr, Photobucket, your own site, etc).<br /><br />Are you <strong>new to this thread</strong>? The general guidelines for these Thursday threads are <a rel="nofollow" href="../canon-eos-digital-camera-forum/00X9hq"><strong>right here</strong></a>. Remember: only one image each week!</p>

</blockquote>

<p>Well, its finals week for me, but that shouldn't keep all of you from getting some great shots and posting them here. I didn't get out much yet again this week, lots of studying and end of the semester work to do since I'm an expert procrastinator. </p>

<p>Anyways, I did prance around in the yard to try to shoot a few birds. The neighbors probably think I'm nuts, either that or really creepy hiding in the yard with my long lens. I got a shot of a tree swallow that's using our bluebird house. I like the photo, but I'd prefer to get a shot of a bird on a tree, not a fence. Maybe its just me, but I hate to take nature shots with manmade objects in them. The telephone pole on the left distracts the bokeh too. I don't think its a bad photo, I'm just pickey. I don't think I've ever taken a photo I didn't find something wrong with. Is anyone else like this? I don't want to sound pretentious, but I guess if you can't find ways to improve then what's the point in photography?</p><div>00YdqQ-352831784.jpg.916b46f03cbf407ff5a0d500b1c0a2c6.jpg</div>

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic