Canon Rebel Help

riley_anderson

<p>I am a starting photographer still in high school. Right now I have a Canon Rebel XSI, yes I love this camera but I really want an upgrade and this is why I am here posting. So my price range is 850 and below...I want something that is sorta light like the XSI and possibly something with video but that can be optional and 15+ mega pixels.<br />I was thinking of getting the Canon rebel T2i.<br />Anyone help me out in deciding?<br />here is my photography website just to show the types of stuff I take pictures of.<br>

http://rraaphotography.blogspot.com</p>

<blockquote>

<p>Right now I have a Canon Rebel XSI, yes I love this camera but I really want an upgrade</p>

</blockquote>

<p><strong>WHY </strong>do you "really want an upgrade?" I like new toys as much as the next person, but you're still in high school and have a perfectly fine camera. Tell us why you need to do this. I'm not saying you shouldn't but I am saying if you were my still in high school kid I'd want a pretty decent reason. YMMV</p>

<p>Henry Posner<br /><strong>B&H Photo-Video</strong></p>

Henry Posner

B&H Photo-Video

<p>Where are you feeling limited by your XSi? Since video is only something you'd possibly want, that's not a primary factor. Megapixels aren't likely to make your images look better unless you're blowing them up to large sizes.</p>

<p>If your technique is good for sharp shots and you still aren't satisfied with the sharpness, you'll be better off with better lenses...the body won't help much, if at all. It could also be a processing issue. Shooting raw and then applying white balance, sharpening, saturation, etc on the computer is far better than using the settings in your camera...you're limited in what you can do with your computer if you're only shooting JPEGs.</p>