Canon 24-70 mm 2.8 vs. Canon 24-105 mm 4.0

jen_demaro

<p>Hello!<br />I cannot decide between Canon 24-70 mm 2.8 vs. Canon 24-105 mm 4.0. I am a wedding/portrait photographer. Right now I have a 50d camera. So I like the wider angle of the 24-105. But at the same time I like the 2.8 f/stop vs. the 4.0 f/stop. Anyone have either of these or another suggestion? I need to decide soon!<br>

Also- once I upgrade to the full body camera-would you still suggest the same lens? Thanks so much!</p>

<p>I'm a Canon L snob for the most part... that and Zeiss... but I'll break down and admit there is something else to consider in your quest.<br /> But first... my ranking in order of Good/Better/Best in reverse... sort of.<br /> Best.. but most expensive... 24-70 2.8L II. End of story. Let's assume you aren't going to spend that kind of money.<br /> Better: Tamron 24-70 f2.8 VC or Canon 24-70 2.8L I<br /> Good: Canon 24-105mm or 24-70 f4 IS.<br /> There are your choices in a nutshell.<br /> The good news... they are all very good and will get the job done.<br /> Read through Roger's recent articles here on some of these lenses.<br /> http://www.lensrentals.com/for-canon<br /> Richard<br /> Oh.. and my bias: I have the 24-70 2.8L I.<br>

And they will all work just as well or better on a FF camera.</p>

<p>This is my first time posting in a thread. So I wasn't sure which section to post in. I didn't expect people to respond so quickly! Also I didn't know how to delete my first thread. Just looking for some<strong> </strong>friendly help. </p>