possible.

Is it better to push this particular film 1 stop, or is it better to

process normally and pray for enough detail in the shadows to get

an "acceptible" set of prints? The largest enlargement I expect from

this roll of mostly candids is 8x10 (I seriously doubt much more than

5x7 will be warrented)

Thank God I don't shoot weddings for a living. Hats off to those of

you who do.

I'm no expert here, so don't take what I say as the definitive answer. My general instinct tells me to not leave C-41 underexposed, and that it's probably better to push it. I don't have any experience at all with the film you're mentioning, just that of a guy who noticed on his scanner that it's harder to get anything good out of underexposed C-41.

Go to a pro lab and ask for a clip test pushed one stop...you will

then see the first few frames and make your decision from there.

You will loose a frame as the tech cuts the film in the dark, you

did say they were candids. If you are nervous about this don't

worry these guys do it every day for pro commercial shooters

normally with E-6. Go in and talk to them explain the situation

and sleep easier....it takes years of experience to become a

good wedding photographer, just like everything else.