Business card ideas....

It has come time to design a new business card (my last one didn't include my newly built

website)......and I must say, I have been switching designs around for the past week now. I am

torn between the endless debate of whether or not to put a picture on it ......I am thinking maybe

keep it simple on the front and maybe a reduced opacity black and white on the back.

I have no background in Graphic Design.....but these are the two that I have come up with so far. I

was hoping to get a little feedback from those who know more than I on the topic. Suggestions for

improvement...... current impressions they give off............any suggestions on which design works

better.

My photographic aim is yet undecided. I've sold a few prints along the way....had a few things up

in galleries back in St. Augustine. For the past three years, I have working in the realm of family

portraits and wedding photography back in Florida, but I have decided to explore other avenues

now that I find myself in New York. I've shot some promo shots for a band (this past

weekend....they will make it to the site as soon as possible) and am enjoying the chance to expand

my portfolio and experiment but want to give off a professional appearance when approaching

potential clients (even if the shoot is free or close to it.) Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks so much!<div>00PhTU-46883684.jpg.359aa14a45b18b235ee78d35f2c21b3a.jpg</div>

I cant see your cards, but it makes little difference, my thoughts on business cards are these: unless youre broadcasting your cards to everyone with the expectation that when someone sees it they higher you, I dont think it matters what you put on it or how easy/hard your number is to find. I never, ever have lost of gained a client because of my business card. I give them to people who ask or who need them, most of the time i know them, they know me, we've just met, they know my style or my photographs already etc.