Building a system from the ground up, advice?

<p>I came into photography over the last year for the first time. I'm one of those people that delves deep into things; I read the instruction, retain information from manuals, etc. I don't like lower end consumer anything; as a musician I can definitively tell you it is harder to learn on a cheapy guitar.</p>

<p>I started out by purchasing and OM-1 and traveled out west with it. I came home with a better idea of what kind of gear was best for me. I shoot primarily wide nature shots and candids of my friends.</p>

<p>Now that I'd like to go digital I have the luxury of starting from scratch. I'm having a lot of trouble deciding between DSLR and m4/3. I don't mind carrying some heft, but I do shoot from my motorcycle which may be difficult with a DSLR. Fast auto focus and stabilization would be important in that scenario, which I think gives m4/3 a nudge.</p>

<p>Video is important. Very decent video, mind warping rolling shutter won't cut it. All of this was shot on lower end Canon and Lumix point & shoots on my motorcycle trips, and I'd like to keep making videos and short films with my friends:</p>

<p><a href="http://vimeo.com/34638170">http://vimeo.com/34638170</a></p>

<p>I was leaning towards either the Canon 7d or the GH2. But now this new Oly OM-D has popped up and really caught my interest. The 5 axis stabilization is enticing. But I don't know how to decipher the video specs to ascertain whether or not it will be comparable to the GH2. I wasn't impressed with the footage I saw from the EP-3. And I'm trying to not let the fact that I have some very nice legacy Zuiko glass cloud my decision (16mm fisheye, 40mm f/2).</p>

<p>Recommendations?</p>