Blury Photos on a Canon 7D

karlee_brown

<p>I recently bought a Canon 7D and I have only done 4 shoots with it but I've noticed my pictures coming out blurry when I put them onto my PC. I've done two outside shoots and two studio shoots. The outside shoots are all done with natural light and the studio are done with flash or lights. My studio pictures have come out great and very sharp and I believe it's because I'm using the flash, but my outside shoots have been blurry and just makes the photo look like poo. I try sharpening in Photoshop but I can only sharpen so much before it takes to much away from the picture and even after I sharpen, there still isn't much to work with because the pixels are all yucky. I'm wondering what I can do to fix this, I am quite new to photography and before my 7D I was using a Rebel 300D so I took quite a jump up from that. I'm wondering if anyone else has had problems such as this or if there's any tips you guys can give me to help. It would be greatly appreciated!</p><div>00ZvtD-437183584.thumb.jpg.87e48fce25fb16026b281fc784bfdffe.jpg</div>

<p>Select a single AF point and place where you want your subject to be sharp. Do not use auto AF select or zone/area AF for these types of shots. The lower part of the image is a little sharper so it is possible you are focused slightly in front of your subjects.</p>

Sometimes the light’s all shining on me. Other times I can barely see.

- Robert Hunter

<p>Yep,</p>

<p>you're in multi-point AF here, and none of them are anywhere near the subjects' faces. Get onto single point and put the active point on the subject's face.</p>

<p>Mind you, nothing in the image is really sharp, so perhaps some <a href="http://www.northlight-images.co.uk/article_pages/cameras/1ds3_af_micoadjustment.html">MFA</a> is in order too: 1/200 <em>should</em> be enough for sharp images handheld(?) at 50mm, and the problem doesn't look like camera shake.</p>