Best Vintage 35mm Camera for Beginner

devon_grimes

<p>I have recently become interested in taking pictures with an old 35mm camera. I am very new to photography. I bought a Petri 7s from Ebay, but the shutters on the lense broke almost immediately. I took it to a camera repair place and was told it's really not worth the money it would take to fix it. So now I'm in the market for another vintage camera. I'm looking for a camera that was made somewhere between the 60s and 80s that will take good quality pictures on 35mm film, but is also not too complicated to use and not too expensive. I'll mostly be using it for pictures of my family and maybe some landscape pictures. I've heard that the Nikon F3 is good. Are there any others I should consider?</p>