best "stree" cameras (small 35 mm RF)

what are the best "street" cameras? I am considering the small, inexpensive 35 mm range finders.

I've checked into the Kodak Retina II, per somebody's suggestion here in the forum. Any other ones?

Please advise.

Olympus RD, or the RC if you want a smaller camera (but it's an f2.8). The Oly XA is quite small but is AE only, and focussing is, IMO, harder than with the RD. It's also an f2.8. Come to that, the current non-zoom Oly (hmmm, what is it called? A Stylus Epic, I believe) has a great f2.8 35mm lens. It has a poor viewfinder, it's auto exposure and auto focus only (but it has a spot meter), and it insists on powering on to the default of using flash whenever it likes, but it's truly small and has a great lens. The Canonet which has been suggested is also nice, but it is shutter priority only, which I don't particularly care for.

I'm sure someone will sugggest a screwmount leica with a collapsible lens, but I have no experience with that.

Check out http://www.cameraquest.com, in the classics section for lots of info.

Thank you guys. That gives me plenty to look for. Now, what do you know about the Kodak Retina (both II and IIIc) and/or the Rollei 35 mm RF?

Please advise.

PS. Sorry about the mispelling on "stree...t"

My favorites include the Rollei 35... small, light, fast, silent, and capable of taking EXCELLENT photos. A little larger and heavier (but a wonderful street performer) is the Leica CL. Canon's older Sure Shot AF35ML also has a nice f/1.9 lens for existing light.