Best Labs in Baltimore

<p>i've been burning The Real Stuff for about 10 years now. i've processed in my college darkroom, in my ex-girlfriend's sink and at just about every 1 hour and pro lab around baltimore. below are my results and i wanted to know what other peoples' experiences were!</p>

<p>rite aide--sucks. just sucks.</p>

<p>target 1 hour lab--great for kodak film, particularly c41 b&w, too bad they don't seem to be operating labs anymore!</p>

<p>walmart 1 hour lab--i've never been but they lost a friend's negs and another lab was well trusted by another friend</p>

<p>sam's club--excellent processing only i was never a member</p>

<p>ritz--good for fuji films, not as great with kodak, no back and white, e6 or medium format in house, fast, scans tended to have dust, solarization or other defects but probably the cheapest highest quality, used them for years regularly but my prints went to a pro lab </p>

<p>artography--this was the BEST lab ever! they shut down years ago but they printed one of my best shows and were always a pleasure to work with both for processing and printing!</p>

<p>penn camera--i was really excited about these guys and used them for a couple years regularly after upgrading from ritz. not as fast but they could send out b&w, e6 and medium format to another penn camera and get them back within a week, processing was usually very good and scans were better than ritz until about 6 months ago when it seemed like i had to keep returning to the lab to get excessive dust off my negs or they just hadn't scanned some. the last straw was when their b&w lab ruined a negative by cinching it in the negative carrier and another roll came back scratched start to finish. i stuck with them for colour for a while but found that indoor colour balance on scans was always murky and orange no matter how much i complained about this. they did pretty decent prints</p>