Beseler Topcon Auto 100...Help

Hi this is my first time posting so if I am.in the wrong place, please just let me know....I will start by saying that I am not a

photographer and I know very little about cameras but have always wanted to learn. I have always had a fascination with film

cameras. I have a diana that my husband got me last christmas. All that being said my gandmother got me a Beseler Topcon Auto

100 at a thrift shop and I have no idea if it works. What I have been able to come across so far is that it takes an old Mercury

button cell battery and that it can be replaced using an akaline or zinc air battery. I have found the manual online and have been

reading through it but if anyone here knows anything about this camera it would be a great help. Also does it need the battery in it

for the shutter to open and close? When I look through the veiwfinder it is black..Does this mean that the shutter is stuck closed?

Again any help is appreciated,

Thanks in Advance,

Ashley Marie

<p>ubkeaa the mnabyak asoecificallty says<br>

alkaline use the hearing aid cell<br>

the voltage is constant,.<br>

this type of leaf-shutter camera likely will not have an instant return mirror<br>

the manual should say so.<br>

since the camera has a unique lens mount dfo not excpect to find other lenses<br>

<br>

the design is complex like the contaflex and the bessamnatic and the retina reflex.<br>

but should be nice camera to have and use. but a terror to<br>

try to repaur</p>

<p>Ashley, this would probably be better asked in the <a href="/classic-cameras-forum/">Classic Manual Cameras</a> forum.</p>