Been a while since I studied Micro 4/3 so a Question

awahlster

<p>Its been a while since I looked into the idea of adding a Micro 4/3 body into my kit. So I have a question.</p>

<p>What is the current best available model for use with both the native lenses for the body and for use with Manual Focus 35mm film lenses (specifically Canon FD)?</p>

<p>features I would desire</p>

<p>in body image stablization<br>

a suitable viewfinder for manual focus (prefering a built in viewfinder compared to an add on)<br>

a good range of wide angle zooms (equal to at least a 24mm on 35mm format)<br>

very good image quality with ISO settings of 400-800 (a main use would be with long telephotos for bird photography)<br>

AA batteries would be a plus<br>

I prefer not to have to use a touch screen if at all possible<br>

HD video a big plus</p>

<p>So anything come right to mind? I will of course do a bunch of my own research but its nice to see what others have already found out. Having hands on experiance.</p>

<p>Your conditions limit you to just one camera ... the OMD-5 or something. There are two players in the market Panasonic with OIS and Olympus with IBIS. Manual focusing was always easier with longer lens so I found my Pen with its VF-3 fairly easy to focus with a f/1.4 50mm legacy lens a few days ago. The f/1.4 probably helped too :-)</p>

<p>Your conditions limit you to just one camera ... the OMD-5 or something. There are two players in the market Panasonic with OIS and Olympus with IBIS. Manual focusing was always easier with longer lens so I found my Pen with its VF-3 fairly easy to focus with a f/1.4 50mm legacy lens a few days ago. The f/1.4 probably helped too :-)</p>

Olympus OM-D has IBIS, with the 12-50mm kit zoom you get the wide angle you want, excellent image quality and built in viewfinder

Also the brand new Panasonic GH3 which will have better HD video quality, but no image stabilisation