Arca 8x10 bellows question...

noah

I'm new to the Arca Swiss system, I just got an F-Metric 8x10. I currently have a 360mm

Apo-Symmar and a 240mm Apo-Sironar S. I'm planning on picking up a lens in the 150

-165 range in the very near future to round out my system.

So my first question is, will I need a wideangle bellows if I wish to use some movements

with, say, a 150mm lens? It seems like it might be a good idea, since the standard bellows

is quite flexible but also seems somewhat fragile to me, and it seems like it might get

stretched a bit using movements with a shorter lens. I know the simple solution would be

to get the lens first and try it out, but I want to buy and use the lens soon for a project and

I'm afraid ordering the bellows will take some time, so it would be nice to hear the

experiences of others who might have used the same combination.

Also, would the leather wideangle bellows be useable with a 240mm lens? Thanks.

My tip to you is to get the lens first and try! It's not sure that you must get a wide bellow at all it may work out perfect anyway and you save money to something else! Sometimes you can soften rigid bellows with a special vinyl clean sollution!I did it on my Liberty and it helped a little But it's all depens on the type of bellows you have!